Work-Week Essentials: Makeup

I love makeup. Always have, always will, and I’m not a bit ashamed of it. I remember being 5 years old and plastering eyeshadow and blush all over my life-sized BarbieI also cut her hair, much to my mother’s dismay. I’m also pretty sure I was the first girl in my grade to start wearing makeup to school every day.
Needless to say, I hardly go a day without wearing makeup, even if it’s just a swipe of eyeliner, a coat of mascara and a hint of color on my lips. And because I’m a big believer in looking professional and put together at work, I think makeupwhen used appropriatelyis key to an everyday look.  Here are a few of my work-week makeup essentials:
Face
A BB cream or tinted moisturizer provides lightweight coverage, while a rosy blush adds a bit of warmth to cheeks. Clockwise from top left: TheBalm Cosmetics Hot Mama Shadow & Blush; Maybelline Dream Fresh BB; Clinique Blushing Blush; and Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint.

A BB cream or tinted moisturizer provides lightweight coverage, while a rosy blush adds a bit of warmth to cheeks.
Clockwise from top left: TheBalm Cosmetics Hot Mama Shadow & Blush; Maybelline Dream Fresh BB; Clinique Blushing Blush; and Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint.

Eyes

My go-to look includes a nude but slightly shimmery lid, a classic cat eye, and a few coats of black mascara.
Clockwise from top left: ModelCo Fibre LashXtend Lengthening Mascara; Sephora Collection Waterproof Smoky Cream Liner; Lancome Artliner Eye Liner; and Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow in Kitten Heel.

Lips
A bright, bold lip--typically in a shade or red or fuchsia-- is my signature. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Fire and Ice (left) and Beauty is Life Lipstick in Red.

I almost feel naked without my signature bright, bold lips, typically in a shade of red or fuchsia.
From left: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Fire and Ice; and Beauty is Life Lipstick in Red.

Which makeup and beauty products go into your work-week routine? Are there any products in your makeup drawer you just can’t live without? Share in the comments!
2 thoughts on “Work-Week Essentials: Makeup

What are your thoughts?

