Black & Blue

I’m hopping a flight to Orlando this morning for the Women’s Foodservice Forum’s 2013 Executive Summit. It’s the first big conference I’ve been to where I’ll be rubbing elbows with a bunch of industry big wigs, which means I’ve really got to dress to impress.

Here’s what I’m planning for day one:

Clockwise from top left:  KaufmanFranco tank; Hobbs trousers; Maison Boinet belt; Noir earrings; YSL purse; Rupert Sanderson pumps; Kate Spade watch; and Alexander McQueen bracelet.

Clockwise from top left: KaufmanFranco tank; Hobbs trousers; Maison Boinet belt; Noir earrings; YSL purse; Rupert Sanderson pumps; Kate Spade watch; and Alexander McQueen bracelet.

Okay, so it isn’t the exact outfit I’m wearing (the tank, YSL bag, etc. only live in my dreams right now, not my closet). But designers aside, it’s pretty darn close. What do you think: Have I balanced business and fashion?

What are your thoughts?

