In the Nude

I feel like a broken record saying this, but my puppy, Paul, ate yet another pair of my shoes recently (my favorite nude pumps). So now I’m on the hunt for a replacement pair.

And, like any sensible woman, I have a few requirements: They have to be work-wearable (but not old-ladyish); have a closed toe and at the very least a 3-inch heel; and preferably not be patent leather. That’s not asking for too much, right?

So far, I’ve found a nice handful that I like (some more feasible than others, budget-wise):

Easy on the Wallet: KORS Michael Kors Aberly heels; Topshop Grizzly studded pumps; Splurge Alert: Brian Atwood Maniac suede pumps; Cole Haan Chelsea heels; Pollini suedeheels; In My Dreams: Saint Laurent Tribtoo pumps; Valentino studded heels; and Jimmy Choo Anouk pumps.

Easy on the Wallet: KORS Michael Kors Aberly heels; Topshop Grizzly studded pumps; Splurge Alert: Brian Atwood Maniac suede pumps; Cole Haan Chelsea heels; Pollini suede heels; In My Dreams: Saint Laurent Tribtoo pumps; Valentino studded heels; and Jimmy Choo Anouk pumps.

See any favorites? Or do you have other options I should consider?

What are your thoughts?

