Weekend Inspiration: May 11-12

Happy Mother’s Day everyone! I hope yours was as wonderful as mine. My family went out for lunch today, and we had a blast spending some time together—it doesn’t happen often enough! I also spent this weekend baking lots of sweet treats for my sweet mom (post to come on Tuesday) and heading to the movies to see “The Great Gatsby”, which I really enjoyed for the most part.

Here are a few other things that made my weekend just perfect:

Clockwise from top left: An old photo of my beautiful, wonderful mom who is just the best friend a girl could ask for; my adorable puppy Paul, who was even sweeter than usual on our first Mother's Day together; a cute new dress I can't wait to test out this spring; and some yummy homemade turtles for mom (her favorite!).

Clockwise from top left: An old photo of my beautiful, wonderful mom, who is just the best friend a girl could ask for; my adorable puppy Paul, who was even sweeter than usual on our first Mother’s Day together; a cute new dress I can’t wait to break out this spring; and some yummy homemade turtles for mom (her favorite!).

What was your inspiration this weekend? How did you celebrate Mother’s Day?

What are your thoughts?

