Friday Find: Chic and Sleek Rain Boots

I’ve finally returned from four weeks of on-and-off travel (some for play, but mostly for work), and I just happened to come home to yucky, rainy, dreary weather. Unfortunately, thanks to my shoe-chewing puppy Paul, my rain boots are done for.

I’ve been looking for a new pair for a while, but I’ve yet to find some I really like—until now. My problem with most rain boots is that they’re clunky, unprofessional, and don’t go well with anything other than casual outfits, which means I always have to bring an extra pair of shoes to change into at the office.

But this heeled pair from Aquatalia aren’t your average rain boots; they’re chic enough that they’d fit perfectly with most of my work ensembles, especially since black is my go-to color.

Aquatalia heeled rain boots.

Aquatalia heeled rain boots.

Do you have a favorite pair of rain boots in your closet, or some you’ve been longing for on rainy spring days?

What are your thoughts?

