Weekend Inspiration: July 27-28

I love weekends like the one I’ve had. My entire family went down to the beach, and even though I only got to stay for a day, the combination of sun, sand and some of my favorite people really made the weekend special. My family is pretty low-key, so we spent most of the time swimming, eating seafood and walking on the beach—which is my idea of perfect!

Here are a few family-fun pics from the weekend:

Clockwise from top left: Sun and fun on the beach with my nieces and nephew; my handsome dad modeling my floppy sun hat; a shot of the beach; little Miss Lauren striking a pose.

Clockwise from top left: Sun and fun on the beach with my nieces and nephew; my handsome dad modeling my favorite floppy hat; a shot of the beach; and little Miss Lauren striking a pose.

How did you spend this wonderful weekend?

What are your thoughts?

