Weekend Inspiration: August 17-18

This week has been one of the most emotionally exhausting weeks I’ve had in a long time. I found out last week that I’ll be moving to Philadelphia with Harrison next month, so I had to go through the process of sharing the news with my friends, coworkers and bosses. Fortunately, everyone was beyond kind and supportive when I told them, but it was still a whirlwind week that left me feeling completely wiped out.

Needless to say, I really needed a relaxing, restorative weekend to rebuild my energy and lift my spirits, and that’s just what I got. I did a lot of napping, movie watching and catching up on TV shows, and I had a wonderful dinner last night with my family to celebrate my birthday, my brother getting another degree and some other very exciting news that’s under wraps for the time being.

Here’s what kept me going this weekend:

picstitch-83

Clockwise from top left: The sweet puppies who kept me company on my mostly lazy weekend; a gorgeous case I bought for my new iPad mini; a slice of delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Crunch Cake at my family birthday dinner; and one of my favorite shots of my home-to-be!

How was your weekend?

What are your thoughts?

