NYFW Spring ’14 Kickoff

I said this to my mom yesterday, and I genuinely feel like it’s true: This may be the best week ever. Not only is it a four-day work week (always a plus in my book), but Thursday is also the kickoff of both the NFL season and New York Fashion Week. Be still my heart!

If you couldn’t tell, I absolutely adore Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week. There are few things I love more than watching every show possible on the live stream and picking out the pieces and designers I would die to wear (though I may love actually being there a little more … ).

To celebrate one of my favorite weeks of the year, here’s a quick breakdown of the shows I’ve got specially marked in my Spring ’14 Fashion Week calendar:

From left to right: BCGMAXAZRIA (Thursday, Sept. 5); Noon by Noor (Friday, Sept. 6); and Jill Stuart (Saturday, Sept. 7).

From left to right: BCGMAXAZRIA (Thursday, Sept. 5); Noon by Noor (Friday, Sept. 6); and Jill Stuart (Saturday, Sept. 7)

From left to right: Victoria Beckham (Sunday, Sept. 8); Diane von Furstenberg (Sunday, Sept. 8); and Carolina Herrera (Monday, Sept. 9)

From left to right: Victoria Beckham (Sunday, Sept. 8); Diane von Furstenberg (Sunday, Sept. 8); and Carolina Herrera (Monday, Sept. 9)

From left to right: Oscar de la Renta (Tuesday, Sept. 10); J. Mendel (Wednesday, Sept. 11); and Calvin Klein Collection (Thursday, Sept. 12)

From left to right: Oscar de la Renta (Tuesday, Sept. 10); J. Mendel (Wednesday, Sept. 11); and Calvin Klein Collection (Thursday, Sept. 12)

Which shows are you most excited about for Spring ’14 NYFW?

2 thoughts on “NYFW Spring ’14 Kickoff

  1. Pingback: Recipe Round-Up: Football Feast | Just a Dash

What are your thoughts?

