Weekend Inspiration: September 7-8

I generally have pretty productive weekends, but even I was impressed by how much I got done over the past two and a half days. Friday night, I had a blast at a wine-and-paint night with a couple of friends (I painted a picture of Mr. Paul as a puppy, and it turned out much better than I expected!). Yesterday, I was able to grab lunch and spend some time with one of my oldest and dearest friends, go shopping, paint a bookcase, spray paint a few pillows, do some canvas “art”, clean the entire house and finish a book while taking a relaxing bath.

Today, my production levels dropped off, but only because I made a conscious effort to slow down and enjoy the first big NFL Sunday of the season and some of the NYFW live stream.

Check out a few of the projects I’ve been working on this weekend (with more details to come):

Clockwise from top left: My painting of puppy Paul, which I'm actually rather proud of; a set of spray-painted pillows and a soon-to-be-studded bookcase; a canvas art project I put together for the bedroom on Saturday; a much-needed Bloody Mary to kick off a day of football.

Clockwise from top left: My painting of puppy Paul, which I’m rather proud of; a set of spray-painted pillows and a soon-to-be-studded bookcase; a canvas art project I put together for the bedroom on Saturday; and a much-needed Bloody Mary to kick off a day of football.

How did you spend the weekend?

What are your thoughts?

