What I’m Wearing: Prim & Proper Peplum

It has been one whirlwind of a day, and the crazy thing is, it’s only halfway over! Trying to get things wrapped up at work and home before next week’s big move has been hectic, so I’ve been trying to keep my wardrobe as simple as possible recently to minimize stress/time spent getting ready. The past few days, that’s meant throwing on a simple (but chic!) dress, a little jewelry and some cute wedges, but today I wanted to mix it up with pants and a fun top.

Even though it was pretty chilly this morning, I opted for one of my favorite summer tops: a  peplum tank with this gorgeous watercolor pattern that I’ve gotten more wear out of this summer than I should probably admit. Wanting to keep it simple elsewhere, I threw on a pair of tailored trousers, my go-to black suede heels, a bright bracelet and lipstick, and a glitzy necklace. Oh, and I can’t forget about my new favorite cotton-candy-pink nail polish!

Peplum Top

What are you wearing today?

What are your thoughts?

