Weekend Inspiration: Sept. 21-22

This weekend was one of my last in Chapel Hill, and my mom was kind enough to come visit and keep me company while I packed up. That meant a ton of great food, a few cute movies and lots of fun (oh, and a few good drinks, too!). I finally got my bookcase/table studded, packed up several boxes and even sold my couch (so now I’m left with a very open living room and nowhere to sit).

Though I know I still have a ton left to do before next Sunday, I’ve finally started to feel like I’m getting things accomplished. I even managed to go see my brother, sister-in-law and niece for a send-off dinner, which was definitely bittersweet, especially when my 5-year-old niece begged me not to go!

Here are a few things that left me feeling inspired this weekend:

Clockwise from top left: One of my favorite photos from my trip to Ireland, which I just found out I'll be revisiting in February (!); an old photo of little Miss Lauren, who I'll miss dearly; my nearly complete entryway table; and a gorgeous dress I'm thinking about buying for the UNC game next Saturday.

Clockwise from top left: One of my favorite photos from my trip to Ireland, which I just found out I’ll be revisiting in February (!); an old photo of little Miss Lauren, who I’ll miss dearly once I move to Philly; my nearly complete entryway table; and a gorgeous dress I’m thinking about buying for the UNC game next Saturday.

What were you up to this weekend?

What are your thoughts?

