Weekend Inspiration: October 5-6

Well, my first week in Philly is in the books! Though it still sort of feels like I’m just on another weeklong visit, I think I’m slowly wrapping my head around the fact that this is my home for the foreseeable future. And with all of the great food, beer and shopping, it’s not a bad place to call home!

I got to spend a good portion of my Saturday shopping, where I picked up a new emerald necklace, bought a Christmas present for my mom (you can never start holiday shopping too early!), and spotted some amazing coats, boots and sweaters that I added to my wish list for fall.

Here are a few things I’ve indulged in and coveted this weekend:

Clockwise from top left: A new emerald and rhinestone necklace that's perfect for the rich colors of fall; a wool and leather coat from Calvin Klein that I'm this close to buying; a tasty Milanese cutlet sandwich that Harrison whipped up on Friday; and a pair of stacked-heel ankle boots from Zara that I have my eye on.

Clockwise from top left: A new emerald and rhinestone necklace that’s perfect for the rich colors of fall; a wool and leather coat from Calvin Klein that I’m this close to buying; a tasty Milanese cutlet sandwich that Harrison whipped up on Friday; and a pair of stacked-heel ankle boots from Zara that I have my eye on.

How did you spend the weekend?

What are your thoughts?

