Fall Beauty Finds: Bordeaux Lips, Smokey Eyes + Flawless Skin

I have no problem admitting it: My love for makeup runs deep. I remember begging my parents for makeup palettes for my 5th birthday, and I was the first girl in my fourth grade class to wear makeup (blue mascara, more specifically) to school. Though my taste in products has become a little more sophisticated (no offense, blue mascara), I have still have a burning passion for makeup, despite the fact that my go-to look is pretty simple. Aside from my signature red—or occasionally bright pink—lip, I typically stick with BB cream, neutral shadows, just a touch of bronzer and blush, and a classic cat eye.

But when fall rolls around, I like to get a little more dramatic with my look, opting for darker, smokier eyeshadows, rich shades of lipstick, rosy cheeks and a slightly heavier foundation that creates a nearly flawless complexion. This fall, I’m on the search for a gorgeous Bordeaux-colored lipstick, shadows for the perfect smokey eye and a dark purple liquid liner.

Fortunately, it looks like I have a lot to choose from, including these fabulous fall beauty finds:

Clockwise from top left: Navy & nude eye palette by Bobbi Brown; liquid eyeliner by Lancome; "Ride Up to the Moon" eyeshadow palette by NARS; and smokey eye mascara by Bobbi Brown.

Clockwise from top left: Navy & nude eye palette by Bobbi Brown; liquid eyeliner by Lancome; “Ride Up to the Moon” eyeshadow palette by NARS; and smokey eye mascara by Bobbi Brown.

Clockwise from top left: Cream blush in "Rosy Frost" by Clé de Peau Beauté; liquid foundation by DiorButter London; and nail color in "Blue Satin" by Chanel.

Clockwise from top left: Cream blush in “Rosy Frost” by Clé de Peau Beauté; liquid foundation by Dior; nail polish in “All Hail the Queen” by Butter London; and nail color in “Blue Satin” by Chanel.

Clockwise from top left: Cinematic lipstick in "Future Red" by NARS; long-wear lipstick by Giorgio Armani Beauty; satin lipstick in "Prune Avenue" by Yves Saint Laurent; and cream lipstick in "Plum Scene" by Smashbox.

Clockwise from top left: Cinematic lipstick in “Future Red” by NARS; long-wear lipstick by Giorgio Armani Beauty; satin lipstick in “Prune Avenue” by Yves Saint Laurent; and cream lipstick in “Plum Scene” by Smashbox.

Do you change up your makeup look when the weather cools off? If so, what products are on your must-have list this season?

What are your thoughts?

