Friday Find: Weekender Tote

It’s only Friday, but my mind’s already racing to figure out what I’m going to pack for my trip home for Thanksgiving next Tuesday. And even after I decide on what to pack, I still have to figure out what to put it all in. Sure, I have a lot of luggage (too much for one person in a small apartment, probably), from big, boxy suitcases to tiny, carry-on totes. But I didn’t realize until today that I don’t have a suitable duffel bag. You know, one of those cute-but-functional weekender bags that are perfect for the trips when a suitcase is just too much? I do have a few duffel bags from my cheerleading days, but those are downright embarrassing to carry. I mean, do you think Gwyneth Paltrow—the queen of traveling in style (Exhibit A)—would tote around a bag that says “East Davidson High School Cheerleader” on it? No. Definitely not chic.

So it’s settled: I need a weekender bag. And a really gorgeous one at that. It’s a good thing I found these two beauties:

tote, tote bag, fashion, style, travel, travel bag, luggage, cute luggage, weekender tote, weekender bag, duffel bag, c.wonder, herringbone, black and white bag

Herringbone weekender tote by C.Wonder

bag, tote bag, duffel bag, travel bag, travel, fashion, style, accessories, travel accessories, duffel bag, leather bag, leather duffel bag, camel leather duffel bag, brics duffel bag

Leather duffel bag by Bric’s

The black-and-white herringbone pattern would be perfect for cold-weather trips (like a weekend in Aspen, if only I liked to ski), and that leather version would last for years. Which one would you choose?

What are your thoughts?

