Friday Four

I know I’m still a kid at heart because the week before Christmas continues to absolutely drag by, even though all I want is for it to be Christmas morning! Sadly, a few days remain until the Christmas-movie binging, gift giving and face stuffing really begins. Fortunately, I’ve got a few things to distract me, like all of these wonderful places to visit and goodies to wear, live with and indulge in:

friday four, travel, fashion, jewelry, style, accessories, necklace, statement necklace, kate spade, kate spade new york, art, artwork, painting, home, home decor, decor, decorating, home decorating, design, interior design, oliver gal; sanctuary hotel; travel; rooftop bar; rooftop restaurant; nyc; new york; new york city; drink; food; recipe; drink recipe; holiday drink; holiday drink recipe; apple cider; sparkling apple cider; sangria; sparkling apple cider sangria

Clockwise from top left: Statement necklace by Kate Spade New York; artwork by Oliver Gal; rooftop restaurant at the Sanctuary Hotel; holiday drink recipe.

Wear: Statement necklace by Kate Spade New York

I’ve made a promise to myself that 2014 will be the year of the accessories, and I don’t think I could possibly get off to a better start than with this gorgeous navy, gold and crystal necklace from the fabulous Kate Spade. Added bonus: It would make a killer NYE bauble!

Live With: “Rue Moderne” art print from Oliver Gal

Harrison and I have been talking about adding some new art to the apartment walls, and this stunning print has really caught my eye. I go gaga over gold, and the map-like image would be perfectly vintage-chic.

Visit: Haven Rooftop restaurant at the Sanctuary Hotel; 132 W. 47th St., New York City

I’ve been dying to make a trip to New York, and if a rooftop-restaurant-turned-ski-lodge isn’t a good enough excuse to go, I don’t know what is. Though I often tried to avoid Times Square like the plague when I lived there, this view would be almost unbeatable. And could you really turn down the chance to dine under a faux-fur blanket while enjoying an hourly “snow show?” Didn’t think so.

Drink: Sparkling Apple Cider Sangria via The Kitchn

We’re having friends over tomorrow night for a pre-Christmas dinner, and even though I think we have the drink sitch covered, this would be such a cute, festive and delicious cocktail to serve up.  So cute I might even have to sneak to the grocery store later for the ingredients …

What have you been itching to drink, wear, visit and live with this week?

What are your thoughts?

