Friday Four

I have to admit: It’s been really tough to get back in the swing of things after Christmas and a few days of relaxation. Fortunately, I have the thought of the new year—and all of the hopes and goals that come with it—to keep me motivated on this beautiful Friday. And there are a few other things that have me inspired: four things and places I’m wanting to wear, live with, eat and visit this week.

friday four, fashion, style, clothes, dress, sequin dress, gold, gold dress, gold sequins, nye, new years eve, nye outfit, nye dress, new years eve outift, new years eve dress, home, home decor, decor, furniture, tray, tray table, gold tray table, food, recipe, cooking, sandwich, grilled cheese, grilled cheese and bacon sandwich, travel, amsterdam, rustic charm, rustic style

Clockwise from top left: Gold sequin dress; gold + brass tray table; grilled cheese + bacon sandwich; and rustic-charm apartment in Amsterdam

Wear: Gorgeous gold sequin dress

Don’t get me wrong: This dress is absolutely stunning, and paired with that red lip, curly hair, and metallic clutch and cuff, it makes for a jaw-dropping outfit. But I don’t care if it’s this dress or another one altogether, all I know is that come New Year’s Eve, I want to be wearing a gold sequined outfit! My love for gold runs deep, and close on its heels is my love for anything that shimmers and shines. And could you find an outfit more festive to ring in the New Year? I think not.

Live With: Gold + brass tray table on One King’s Lane

Harrison and I have decided that the next addition we want to make to the apartment is an expanded bar, so I’ve been on the lookout for a great tray table to show off our growing liquor collection. And thanks to this table, I think I’ve finally found it. The hammered gold metal is so glamorous and would really make our mostly white living room pop.

Eat: Bourbon Grilled Cheese + Bacon Sandwich via Whiskey Disks

After the way I’ve been eating this past week (read: horribly), I really need to get back into the habit of eating more healthfully. Sadly, this recipe won’t help me do it. But that doesn’t mean I want it any less! This indulgent sandwich would be delicious with a hearty soup on a cold winter day—and chances are, that day is right around the corner.

Visit: Rustic-charm apartment in Amstelveen, Amsterdam, via StayAmsterdam.com

Amsterdam is one of the cities we’re visiting (and I’m revisiting) on our Euro trip this February, and I can’t wait to be surrounded by the friendly people and beautiful canals that abound. Instead of staying in a hotel, we’re thinking about living like the locals in an Amsterdam apartment. Though we’ll probably end up in a more modern apartment closer to the city, the rustic charm of this gorgeous dwelling in Amstelveen has captured my heart. And that vintage Louis Vuitton trunk in the living room didn’t hurt, either.

What are you wanting to wear, live with, eat and visit this week?

 

What are your thoughts?

