A Good Read

I’ve always been an avid reader (thanks, mom!), and even though novels are my first choice, I can’t resist a good coffee-table read. I love it when I go to a friend’s house or even the doctor’s office and find an array of amazing, beautiful books laid out for me to flip through. Not only are they visually appealing and one of the easiest ways to spruce up a lackluster coffee table, but they’re also a great way to express your personal style and personality.
My coffee-table reads

My coffee-table reads

I like to have a good variety of books on my coffee tables, from tomes on beer brewing and rock-n-roll photography to books about the history of Fashion Week and must-know designers. This Christmas, Harrison’s stepmom added another stunning book to my collection, “American Beauty,” an oversized read that lends a classic, all-American touch to my coffee-table arrangement. Getting this new book made me realize it’s been a while since I’ve changed up the selection on my coffee table and bookshelves, so now I’m on the hunt for a few more statement-making style books to add to the mix. And if you’re doing the same, you’ll want to take a look at some of the gorgeous options I’ve found:
A Good Read
1. “Oscar Night” by Graydon Carter + David Friend 2. “Alexander McQueen: Working Process” by Nick Waplington 3. “Dior Couture” by Patrick Demarchelier 4. “100 Years of Fashion” by Cally Blackman 5. “Textiles: The Art of Mankind” by Mary Shoeser 6. “Cecil Beaton: The New York Years” by Rizzoli 7. “Harper’s Bazaar Greatest Hits” by Glenda Bailey 8. “Chloé: Attitudes” by Sarah Mower 9. “Icons: The Celebrity Exposures of Markus and Indrani” by Markus Klinko + Indrani
I love fashion photography, so compilations of photos by Cecil Beaton, Patrick Demarchelier, and Markus + Indrani are no-brainers for me. Add in books by noted fashion editors and the works of some of my favorite designers, and I have the perfect mix of books to browse through on a lazy Saturday.
What books do you have—or want to have—on your coffee table and around the house?
What are your thoughts?

