Friday Four

Happy Friday, everyone! The week, as always, has flown by, but I did get a ton accomplished (and survived a polar vortex, to boot), so I’m feeling pretty great. I’m also looking forward to a much warmer, but still wet, weekend of football, friends and—most importantly—The Golden Globes! Does anyone else get as excited about awards season as I do? During the first few months of the year, you can bet I’ll be tuning into every awards show from start to finish, especially to drink in all the fabulous (and sometimes boring or hideous) red-carpet fashion.

Golden Globes aside, here are four other things I’m excited to visit, wear, live with and eat this week:

food, dessert, cake, apple cake, apple cake recipe, fresh apple cake, fresh apple cake recipe, apples, home, home decor, decor, decorating, design, interior design, leopard print, tray, leopard print tray, skirt, cobalt blue, full skirt, full length skirt, satin, satin skirt, crop top, classic beauty, classic fashion, fashion, style, travel, dining, restaurant, ice cream, the franklin fountain, philadelphia, friday four

Clockwise from top left: The Franklin Fountain; crop top + full skirt; leopard-print tray; and apple cake.

Visit: The Franklin Fountain, 116 Market St., Philadelphia, PA

I’ve been dying to go to this old-school ice cream parlour since before I even moved to Philadelphia, and with my mom, sister-in-law and niece coming to visit next weekend, I think I’ve finally found the perfect opportunity. Everything on the menu makes my mouth water, but I think this Hot Peanut Butter Brownie Milkshake is totally calling my name.

Wear: Full-length satin skirt (similar here and here)

Not that I have anywhere to wear this anytime soon (when does that ever really matter?), but it’s so elegant and such a statement-maker that I’d do almost anything to have it in my closet. The fullness of the skirt makes it insanely luxe, and this color is so rich and delicious. Paired with a sleek crop top (which I don’t know if I’ll ever be caught dead in), it creates a minimal but oh-so-stunning look that no one could dare to forget.

Live With:Leopard-edge tray on One Kings Lane

I’m finally getting around to putting away our Christmas decorations (yeah, I’m a little late on that), and I’ve noticed that I need some fresh decor to spice up the coffee table. What’s the only thing better than the cute gold tray currently gracing our living-room table? This cute gold, leopard-edge tray, of course.

Eat: Fresh Apple Cake via A Cup of Mascarpone

Harrison’s having a few friends over this Sunday for the Panthers game, and he’s so excited about it that he’s already got all the food and drinks planned out for the day, including a full Bloody Mary bar and his signature chicken wings. But one thing’s missing: a tasty dessert. Which is where this delicious-looking Fresh Apple Cake might come in handy. I have every ingredient but the apples on hand, and there’s nothing I love more than an easy and tasty sweet treat. Don’t be surprised if you see this recipe popping up in the near future!

What are dying to visit, wear, live with and eat this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Four

    • I do, too! I’ve already warned my boyfriend that I’m kicking him and his friends out of the apartment after the Panthers game so I can have a solo red -carpet viewing party! Can’t wait to hear who you think the best looks of the night are!

What are your thoughts?

