Introducing: Hunters Alley

I’ve had quite the long love affair with home decor flash-sale site One Kings Lane—an obsession that came in handy when I started decorating my first solo apartment several years ago. The collections on OKL are so gorgeous, high quality and well curated, and I always seem to come away from the day’s sales with something else in mind that I have to have for my apartment.

But now, the geniuses behind the site have come up with an even more genius idea with Hunters Alley, a website that lets users buy and sell vintage wares. From 19th century Chippendale chairs and Moroccan rugs to old-school cork pullers and antique brass vanity sets, the goodies on this site will have you ready to completely redecorate your home, like, yesterday—or at least add a touch or two of vintage flair to your current decor.

I spent a little (read: too much) time browsing the site yesterday, and I’ve already spotted dozens of items I’d love to call mine. In particular, I found a slew of paintings and other pieces of art that really caught my eye:

Aside from art, there are tons of great pieces of furniture, decorative accessories, glassware and even jewelry. I had so many favorites on the site, but somehow managed to narrow my choices down to a few of the best picks:

I’m pretty certain Hunters Alley will become one of my go-to sites almost immediately, and I know I’ll be checking the site way too often to see what new treasures are posted for sale. Not like that’s a bad thing!

Do you shop vintage for your home?

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Hunters Alley

What are your thoughts?

