Friday Four

Even though I tend to work most of the day on Saturdays, it surprises me how excited and relieved I am when Friday rolls around. This week was another jam-packed one, with family in town for the first few days, another massive snow storm hitting the city and lots (and lots) of work to do. I’m more thankful than ever that the weekend is just hours away, especially since Harrison and I have committed to doing (almost) no work on Sunday so we can finally relax together.
To keep myself sane throughout this long week, I’ve been seeking inspiration anywhere I can get it. And lucky for me, it’s easy to find! So check it out: the four things I’d love to eat, wear, visit and live with this week:
eat, food, recipe, snack, dinner, snack recipe, dinner recipe, tomato toast, tomato and cheese toast, tomato and cheese toast recipe, caprese, fashion, style, couture,, couture fashion, runway, runway show, couture gown, gown, floral gown, elie saab, elie saab couture, elie saab spring 2014 couture, spring 2014 couture, travel, berlin, berlin cathedral, home, decor, home decor, decorating, design, interior design, photography, gallery wall

Clockwise from top left: Grilled tomato and cheese toast; Elie Saab Couture gown; Berlin Cathedral; and gallery wall.

Eat: Blistered Tomato Grilled Toast Caprese Nachos with Balsamic Glaze (via Half Baked Harvest)

Whew, that’s a mouthful, but it’s a mouthful I’m definitely going to enjoy when I make this sure-to-be-delicious recipe. And with Sunday being a lazy day, it looks like I’ll actually have the time to try it out (and love every bite of it).

Wear: Elie Saab Spring 2014 Couture gown (or just the entire collection)

I’ve been keeping up with the spring couture collections pretty closely this week, and though I love looking at every collection, it wasn’t hard to choose my favorite this year. The Elie Saab Couture runway show literally took my breath away, with its stunning floral details and intricate beading. And when this gorgeous gown walked down the runway, I swear I felt goosebumps! Want to see the rest of the collection? Visit Style.com, and then check out my favorite picks of the season here.

Visit: Berlin Cathedral, Berlin

We’ll be in Berlin a month from today, and it’ll be my very first time visiting the beautiful city. I’ve heard so many great things about it, and I can’t wait to see all the amazing sights (like this one) before kicking back with a stein of beer and some hearty German food. Prost!

Live With: Gorgeous gallery wall

I’ve been wanting to make a gallery wall in our apartment before I even moved in last October, but never got around to doing it. Knowing that I’ll likely be taking lots of pictures on our trip to Europe next month, I’m more ready than ever to make the dream a reality. I’d love to use white frames like these with black-and-white photos of our travels—as they’d look great above our white couch—but gold frames are on my mind, too (surprise!).

What do you want to eat, wear, visit and live with this week?

What are your thoughts?

