One Year In!

I can hardly believe it, but yesterday marked the one-year anniversary since I published my very first post on this blog! The last year has positively flown by, and I’ve had such a blast creating and developing the blog and connecting with each of you along the way.

One Year In!

I’m a writer by day, and though I’ve always loved my various jobs, I consistently had the itch to create something that was truly me and expressed my style and interests. So when I did just that with this blog, it surprised me how much I loved coming up with ideas and posting every day. Though it’s still just a side gig, I care about and put more time into this blog than I ever would have imagined doing one year (or even six months) ago. It’s truly become a creative haven for me to share my views and interests in fashion, food, decor and more, and I’m so thrilled that you all have joined me along the way.

I hope the next year brings even more excitement and new, creative ideas for the blog, and that each of you will enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy creating it. And while I’m most definitely looking forward to the year ahead, I wanted to take a look back and celebrate this milestone with a roundup of my favorite posts from year one of Life In Classics. Enjoy!

style, fashion, clothes, clothing, trends, fashion trends, outfit inspiration, street style, classic style, classic wardrobe, wardrobe staples, wardrobe essentials, spring fashion, spring style, hat, accessories, floppy hat

  • Spring Into Fashion: Stylish picks for the spring season.
  • Classic Wardrobe Staples: A rundown of the pieces every fashionable woman should have hanging in her closet.
  • Hats Off: Highlighting a fun, floppy and super-chic hat for a chilly winter day.
  • Gilded Glory: Featuring a slinky, shiny tank that helped me ring in the New Year.

food, eat, eating, cooking, baking, recipes, breakfast recipes, dinner recipes, snack recipes, dessert recipes

home, home decor, decor, home decoration, decoration, home decorating, design, interior design, home design

travel, explore, cabo, vacation, philadelphia, packing, packing advice, packing tips, travel advice, travel tips

Thank you, again, for helping make this past year one of the best and most creative of my life. My love for this blog grows every day, and I hope that you enjoy it just as much (or even a fraction!) as I do. Now, on to the next year!

What are your thoughts?

