Winter Wear Redux

The statement, “I’m so over winter,” doesn’t even begin to describe exactly how over winter I really am. We got yet another round of snow last night (and even worse this time, it was accompanied by much-dreaded freezing rain), and all I can think about is how I can’t wait to escape to Europe next week to temperatures that are a few degrees warmer (albeit still pretty chilly).

And to make matters worse: Just as the weekend’s bout of warmer weather had me thinking I could push my winter wear to the back of the closet and experiment with a few spring pieces, that silly little groundhog snowed on my parade with his prediction of an even longer winter.

But instead of feeling defeated, I’ve decided to look on the bright side: I now have six additional weeks to shop for and wear more great winter coats, sweaters, boots and accessories! So to help me stick with this positive mindset, I’ve rounded up 10 winter weather–ready pieces that I wouldn’t mind enduring a few extra weeks of snow and freezing temperatures for. Check them out:

style, fashion, clothing, clothes, shopping, trends, fashion trends, winter fashion, winter style, winter clothes, winter fashion trends, winter style trends, winter coat, camel coat, patterned coat, sweater, knit sweater, chunky sweater, winter sweater, boots, tall boots, heeled boots, green boots, suede boots, booties, shoes, heeled booties, leopard print, leopard print booties, dress, long sleeve dress, tunic dress, red dress, sweater, layers, layering pieces, leather, leather sweater, skirt, pencil skirt, metallic skirt, metallic pencil skirt, jeans, denim, leather pants, burgundy, burgundy pants, burgundy leather pants, gloves, winter accessories, color-blocked gloves, theory, pour la victoire, adidas, aldo, topshop, j.crew, ag jeans, tory birch, victoria's secret

1. Color-blocked coat by PF Paola Frani 2. Chunky sweater by Theory 3. Tall boots by Pour La Victoire 4. Patterned coat by Adidas SLVR 5. Booties by Aldo 6. Shift dress by Topshop
7. Leather-pocket sweater by J.Crew 8. Faux-leather jeans by AG Jeans 9. Metallic pencil skirt by Tory Burch 10. Color-blocked gloves by Victoria’s Secret

I’ve been looking all winter long for another statement-making coat to add to my wardrobe, and I think I’ve finally found a few options with these beautiful outerwear pieces. I love the color blocking on the PF Paola Frani coat (so classic and chic!), but the pretty pink and gray tint on the Adidas coat has me hooked, too. I’m crazy about the luxe look of those burgundy jeans, metallic pencil skirt and leather-pocket sweater, too, and you know I’m immediately drawn to anything that’s leopard print. Honestly, with all of these amazing pieces to choose from, I feel like I would need more than just six weeks to squeeze them all into my wardrobe. Maybe I like winter more than I thought I did after all …

Do you have your eye on any extra pieces for the extended winter season?

One thought on “Winter Wear Redux

What are your thoughts?

