Friday Four

Once Friday rolls around, it often amazes me that I’ve managed to make it through the week and somehow get everything on my to-do list done. But that’s not quite the case this week. Not only did I take on a ton of extra work this past week, but it’s also Fashion Week, on top of the fact that I’m supposed to be planning our big trip that’s just days away and which I’ve sadly let fall to the wayside. (By the way: If you live in or know London, Berlin or Amsterdam, I’d love to have any and all suggestions of the best places to visit, shop and eat!).

Nevertheless, it is Friday, and I can’t wait for a weekend (albeit a busy one) to relax a tiny bit, get some packing done and focus on all the things I want to eat, visit, wear and live with this week. Check them out:

food, cooking, baking, sweets, dessert, dessert recipe, sweets recipe, cookies, cookie recipe, oatmeal cookies, chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal cookie recipe, chocolate cookie recipe, salted oatmeal cookies with dark chocolate, salted oatmeal cookies with dark chocolate recipe, travel, restaurant, bakery, cupcakes, cakes, explore, london, peggy porschen cakes, fashion, style, jewelry, accessories, earrings, rhinestone earrings, jeweled earrings, statement jewelry, statement earrings, costume jewelry, costume earrings, anthropologie, bauble bar, home, home decor, decor, decorating, home decorating, decoration, flowers, floral arrangement, flower arrangement, pink flowers, vase, design, interior design

Clockwise from top left: Salted oatmeal and dark chocolate cookies; bakery in London;
jeweled earrings; and a pretty floral arrangement.

EatSalted Oatmeal and Dark Chocolate Cookies (recipe via Real Simple)

A combination of so many things I love (oatmeal, sea salt, dark chocolate), I’m absolutely positive these cookies couldn’t be anything but amazing. Not that I really need another batch of sweets around the house, but I want them. I really want them.

Visit: Peggy Porschen Cakes, 116 Ebury Street, Belgravia, London

I may not have a ton of plans set up for our trip next week, but I do know that this adorable little cake shop is one stop I’ll definitely be making (if I can drag Harrison along with me, that is). The cakes and cupcakes at Peggy Porschen’s look absolutely divine, and I can just picture spending an afternoon there with a tea in one hand, a fashion mag in the other and a cupcake in front of me ready to devour.

Wear: Crystal statement earrings by BaubleBar x Anthropologie

Did you hear the wonderful news? Anthropologie and BaubleBar (two of my favorite places to shop for jewelry) are teaming up to create a monthly collection of beautiful baubles, and these Bourgainvillea Earrings are just one of the many precious pieces to choose from. I’d love to have these in my personal jewelry collection for spring.

Live With: Simple but stunning floral arrangement

It’s been a little dreary around here with all of the snow and slush, and I’m desperately craving something (anything!) that will brighten up the apartment. A colorful, delicate arrangement like the one above would do the trick, especially when placed on a bedside table or at the corner of my office desk.

What are you loving this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Four

What are your thoughts?

