The Cliffs of Moher

When I studied abroad in Ireland several summers ago, the Cliffs of Moher were my absolute favorite thing I saw during my months-long trip. Situated right on the west coast of Ireland, the cliffs rise hundreds of feet above the gorgeous blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean and are surrounded by the most beautiful green countryside you could ever imagine. Considering my extreme fear of heights, it surprises even me how much I loved visiting the cliffs—so much so that I insisted Harrison and I rent a car to drive across the country to go see them (which was quite an experience in itself).

The weather wasn’t the best, but the cliffs were just as stunning and breathtaking (and scary!) as I remembered them. Though pictures can hardly capture the beauty of the scene, I wanted to share some of mine with you anyway:

travel, ireland, galway, cliffs of moher, liscannor, sights, sightseeing, ocean, atlantic ocean, mountains, view

travel, ireland, galway, cliffs of moher, liscannor, sights, sightseeing, ocean, atlantic ocean, mountains, view

travel, ireland, galway, cliffs of moher, liscannor, sights, sightseeing, ocean, atlantic ocean, mountains, view

travel, ireland, galway, cliffs of moher, liscannor, sights, sightseeing, ocean, atlantic ocean, mountains, view

travel, ireland, galway, cliffs of moher, liscannor, sights, sightseeing, ocean, atlantic ocean, mountains, view

travel, ireland, galway, cliffs of moher, liscannor, sights, sightseeing, ocean, atlantic ocean, mountains, view

I’m planning to make a gallery wall with photos of the trip once I get back home, and I know some of these will make the cut. And since we’re off to Amsterdam today, I’m sure some shots of the beautiful canals will be hanging on our wall soon, too.

Now that you’ve seen one of my favorite sights, tell me: What is the best view you’ve ever seen?

One thought on “The Cliffs of Moher

  1. Pingback: Gallery Wall Inspiration | Life in Classics

What are your thoughts?

