Friday Four

I still have a handful of days left in my journey around Europe, but I’m already starting to feel heartbroken over the fact that this long-awaited trip is coming to an end so quickly. We’ve been having such an amazing time exploring (and often getting lost in) these beautiful countries that it’s going to be pretty difficult to get back into the routine of a normal life when we return home. But instead of harping on all the things I’ll miss (I have plenty of time for that later), I’m ready to spend the next few days concentrating on everything I’ve yet to discover in the fascinating cities of Amsterdam and Berlin.

But before I head out the door to walk along the Amsterdam canals, I need to share my Friday Four. This week, it’s a bit different: Instead of a wish list of all the things I’d like to wear, eat, live with and visit, it’s a glimpse at four things I’ve already experienced during my time in London and Ireland. Enjoy!

home, home decor, decor, decorating, design, architecture, london, belgravia, door, gilded door, gold door, wrought iron door, fashion, style, clothes, shopping, skirt, striped skirt, pencil skirt, striped pencil skirt, and other stories, london shopping, food, drink, alcohol, whiskey, whisky, jameson, jameson whisky, ireland, dublin, dessert, sweets, brownies, london restaurants, bad brownie

Clockwise from top left: Gilded door; striped pencil skirt; Jameson Distillery; and yummy brownies.

Live With: Gorgeous + gilded front door

On our last day in London, Harrison and I spent a little time exploring the more luxurious side of the city, including Belgravia and Grosvenor Place. These incredible areas had some of the most beautiful (and outrageously expensive) homes I’ve ever seen, and one in particular caught my eye thanks to its gorgeous gilded door. I’m a sucker for a good front door, and whenever I get a chance to pick out my own one day, you can bet it will look a lot like this.

Wear: Striped skirt from & Other Stories

I came across this store while trying to escape from a particularly nasty bout of rain one evening, and was so pleasantly surprised with what I found inside. Filled with mini-collections of womenswear, shoes, accessories and more, it has a huge selection of unique pieces that you could literally spend hours browsing through. Though I loved too many things to even count or list, this striped skirt in particular caught my eye. Sadly, it only has locations throughout Europe, but the brand’s website means I can make this skirt mine once I get back to the states if I still can’t get it out of my mind.

Visit: The Jameson Distillery, Bow Street, Dublin

I somehow went a whole summer in Dublin without making it to the Jameson Distillery, but thanks to Harrison’s love of whiskey, I knew it was a stop we had to make this time around. And I’m so glad we did! Though I’m no whiskey fan myself, the distillery and the story behind it was fascinating, and—much to my surprise—I didn’t even hate the whiskey when I tried it.

Eat: Chocolatey goodness from Bad Brownie

Right around the corner from our first hotel in Soho, London, was this awesome pop-up shop from Bad Brownie Co. full of the cutest and most delicious-looking brownies I’ve ever seen. Sadly, I didn’t get a chance to go back and try a brownie for myself, but I’ve already added it to my must-do list for my next trip to London.

Now that you’ve seen what I’m up to, tell me: What are you loving this week?

One thought on “Friday Four

What are your thoughts?

