Oreo Fudge Brownies

Monday mornings are never my favorite, but knowing what I have to look forward to—including a bout of warmer weather and a later sunset—today isn’t looking too shabby. It also doesn’t hurt that I’m coming off of an amazing weekend with friends, who flew up from North Carolina for a few days of sightseeing, catching up and indulging in some great food and drinks.

Instead of going out for dinner every night while they were in town, we made a nice little meal at home on Friday evening for the four of us. And because my friend Katie has almost as big of a sweet tooth as I do, I knew I was going to need a delicious dessert recipe to finish off the meal. After scouring options on my favorite Pinterest board, I found one that looked unbelievable and unbelievably easy to make: Oreo Fudge Brownies.

food, dessert, baking, sweets, brownies, brownie recipe, dessert recipes, cooking, fudge brownies, fudge brownies recipe, oreos, oreo brownies, oreo fudge brownies, oreo fudge brownies recipes

food, dessert, baking, sweets, brownies, brownie recipe, dessert recipes, cooking, fudge brownies, fudge brownies recipe, oreos, oreo brownies, oreo fudge brownies, oreo fudge brownies recipes

I won’t embarrass myself by admitting how many of these brownies I actually consumed over the course of the weekend (or the fact that I ate them for breakfast multiple days in a row), but I will say that it was one of the best brownie recipes I’ve ever tried. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find the cookies & cream ice cream the recipe called for (how that’s possible, I’m still not sure), so my batch was lacking that delicious ingredient. And even though they were amazing, fudgy and melt-in-your-mouth without it, I can’t wait to try out this recipe again to see what kind of difference the ice cream really makes.

food, dessert, baking, sweets, brownies, brownie recipe, dessert recipes, cooking, fudge brownies, fudge brownies recipe, oreos, oreo brownies, oreo fudge brownies, oreo fudge brownies recipes

food, dessert, baking, sweets, brownies, brownie recipe, dessert recipes, cooking, fudge brownies, fudge brownies recipe, oreos, oreo brownies, oreo fudge brownies, oreo fudge brownies recipes

Check out the recipe below, then run to the kitchen immediately to make this amazing treat. Trust me, you won’t be sorry! (Your diet, on the other hand, may be a different story.)

food, dessert, baking, sweets, brownies, brownie recipe, dessert recipes, cooking, fudge brownies, fudge brownies recipe, oreos, oreo brownies, oreo fudge brownies, oreo fudge brownies recipes

Oreo Fudge Brownies

via Kevin & Amanda

1 box brownie mix (I used Ghirardelli Double Chocolate brownie mix)

Eggs + oil, as called for by brownie mix

1 heaping half cup Cookies ‘N Cream ice cream

1/4 cup hot fudge sauce, chilled or at room temperature

1 package Oreos

1. Preheat oven according to directions on brownie-mix box. Grease 8×8-inch baking dish generously with non-stick cooking spray.

2. Combine brownie mix, eggs and oil as directed on back of brownie-mix box, but do not add water.

3. Add ice cream and hot fudge to brownie batter, and stir to combine.

4. Pour half of batter into baking dish, then layer with Oreos. Top with remaining batter.

5. Bake 40-50 minutes, or as directed on back of box.

6 thoughts on “Oreo Fudge Brownies

What are your thoughts?

