Friday Four

Did everyone get outside and enjoy the first day of spring yesterday? I sure did, and it was just as glorious as I hoped it would be! Sure, it wasn’t 70 degrees or anything, but it was sunny and warm enough to take a long walk with puppy Paul without shivering or piling on a lot of layers. (And despite the fact that I picked up my first mosquito bite of the year, it’s still a win in my book.) Philadelphia is supposed to have a pretty nice weekend before it gets cold again at the start of next week, so I’m definitely planning my next few days to include a lot of outdoor activities (and yes, walking from store to store while shopping in the city counts).

I know it just started, but I already can’t get enough of spring this year. So for that reason, I’ve created a spring-themed Friday Four full of things I want to eat, live with, visit and wear this week. Check it out:

food, cooking, recipes, spring recipes, snack recipes, snack, appetizers, appetizer recipe, salsa, salsa recipe, strawberry avocado salsa, strawberry avocado salsa recipe, home, home decor, decor, decorating, design, interior design, interior decorating, flowers, flower arrangements, spring flowers, spring blooms, tulips, travel, washington, style, fashion, spring style, spring fashion, clothes, shopping, skirt, floral skirt, spring skirt, floral print

Clockwise from top left: Spring salsa recipe; tulips; Skagit Valley, Washington; and floral skirt.

Eat: Strawberry-Avocado Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips via Cooking Light

I love a good salsa, especially when it’s packed with color and is as beautiful as it is delicious. And I would almost put money on the fact that this Strawberry-Avocado Salsa recipe meets all three of those criteria. And what’s even better is that this recipe is (mostly) guilt free! Not to mention, who doesn’t love the sound of Cinnamon Tortilla Chips?

Live With: A rainbow of freshly blooming tulips (photo via All Things Shabby and Beautiful)

I saw this on Pinterest a few days ago, and I’m not kidding when I say I cannot stop looking at this unbelievably gorgeous photo! It seriously makes me want to spend every bit of my time and money searching for and buying bouquet after bouquet of these delightful tulips to put in each nook and cranny of our apartment. (Let’s just hope Harrison talks me out of that.)

Visit: Skagit Valley, Washington (photo via Travel Mindset)

Speaking of tulips, how beautiful is this field of blooms in Washington state? I’ve never been to the Northwest, but this photo alone has me ready to book a trip ASAP so I can get there in time to see these 300 acres full of stunning tulips myself (as if I already need another vacation).

Wear: Floral skirt (photo via Life, Love and the Pursuit of Shoes)

I’m a huge fan of nearly anything floral print, and though I already have one or two in my wardrobe, I am so ready to add another floral skirt to my collection. The one above is to die for (as are those super-chic heels), but I’ve already got my eye on a few others, including this one, this one and this one.

What are you wanting to eat, live with, visit and wear this week?

What are your thoughts?

