16 Brilliant Bags for Spring

We’re already almost a  week into spring, and I’ve yet to do a decent amount of shopping to update my wardrobe for the new season. Though I did manage to pick up two pieces of perfect-for-spring statement jewelry this past weekend—one you saw yesterday, and the other I’m sure you’ll see very soon!—I’ve yet to make a major investment in the name of spring style. I am in the process, though, starting last week with a list of spring sandals I have my eye on, and continuing today with a roundup of 16 totes, satchels, shoulder bags and clutches I would love to carry around all spring (and probably well into summer, too!). Take a peek:

fashion, style, shopping, clothes, bags, purses, handbags, spring bag, spring style, spring fashion, spring bags, tote, tote bag, rockport, clutch, lk bennett, michael kors, michael michael kors, lucite clutch, accessories, accessorize, shoulder bag, studded bag, valentino, skinnydip london, cross body bag, kate spade, kate spade new york, dorothy perkins, kurt geiger, embellished clutch, river island, bowler bag, ted baker, envelope bag, rebecca minkoff, satchel, satchel bag, furla, messenger bag, floral print, floral bag, dolce & gabbana,

1. Tote by Rockport 2. Clutch by L.K. Bennett 3. Tote by MICHAEL Michael Kors 4. Lucite clutch by Skinnydip London 5. Studded shoulder bag by Valentino 6. Tote by Accessorize 7. Cross-body bag by Kate Spade New York 8. Clutch by Dorothy Perkins 9. Tote by Kurt Geiger 10. Embellished clutch by River Island 11. Bowler bag by Ted Baker 12. Clutch by MeDusa 13. Envelope bag by Rebecca Minkoff 14. Satchel by Furla 15. Messenger bag by River Island 16. Floral shoulder bag by Dolce & Gabbana

In case you didn’t notice, I’m really into pastels for spring (nothing new there!), and I can hardly choose which shade is my favorite out of the gorgeous mint green, baby blue, soft lavender and bubblegum pink hues. But I also love the neutral bags in shades of beige, tan and gold, as well as the color-packed options with major prints and bold embellishments. And, really, that’s the hardest part about creating a spring wardrobe: narrowing down all of the fabulous options to just a handful (or three) of perfect pieces!

Do any of these spring bags make the must-have list for your seasonal wardrobe, or do you already have your eye on something else?

One thought on “16 Brilliant Bags for Spring

What are your thoughts?