Friday Four

I had one of those Thursdays that feels like Friday yesterday, and that’s how I can always tell I’ve had a really long week. But at least when that happens, it makes me extra thankful and excited when Friday finally does arrive, which I am definitely feeling today! I’m looking forward to a weekend of “me time,” as Harrison has to work both days this weekend, which probably means catching up on a lot of magazines (and maybe even starting a new book) and possibly checking out one of the museums I haven’t made it to yet.

But before I get into a totally relaxed and weekend-ready state of mind, I wanted to share everything I’m dying to visit, wear, eat and live with this week:

travel, central park, spring, central park in spring, spring blooms, spring flowers, new york, new york city, nyc, fashion, style, spring style, spring fashion, spring bag, bag, handbag, purse, food, croissants, nutella, nutella croissants, nutella banana croissants, nutella banana croissants recipe, home, decor, home decor, decorating, design, interior decor, interior design, tray, floral tray, floral print

Clockwise from top left: Central Park; spring bag; Nutella croissants; and floral tray.

VisitCentral Park in spring (image via World Travel)

It’s pretty well documented how much I love spring (just take a look at last week’s Friday Four for further proof), but I really love spring in Central Park. I used to live just a few blocks from the park, and my favorite way to spend a spring Saturday was leisurely strolling through it while soaking in the sunshine and smelling the beautiful blooms. What I wouldn’t do to spend my day there tomorrow!

Wear: Embossed leather bag from Etienne Aigner

Remember that roundup of 16 spring bags I have on my radar? Well, it’s time to add another to the list. This mini bag is beyond adorable and chic, and the combo of yellow, white + tan is practically made for spring. Should this be my new bag for the season?

Eat: Brown Butter Fried Nutella Banana Croissant Sandwiches via Heather Christo

If your mouth isn’t watering just looking at this picture, there may be something wrong with you. (Or I may just want to be you, because that would probably help me cut down on my sweets addiction.) I can just see myself in the kitchen on Sunday whipping up one after another of these babies, then regretting it for the next month. Worth it? I think so.

Live With: Floral-print tray from Amy Sia

Ever since I came across that adorable bulldog tray a few days ago, I’ve been obsessed with all of the gorgeous, graphic trays available at Deny Designs. I’ve also been looking for a colorful tray for my desk, and I think this floral-print version may just be the one I’ve been searching for all along.

What are you wanting to visit, wear, eat and live with this week?

 

What are your thoughts?

