Friday Four

Happy Friday, everyone! It’s been one of those weeks that’s totally dragged by, so I’m even more thrilled than usual that Friday has arrived at last and the weekend is about to kick off. Plus, Harrison has a rare Saturday off this week, so my excitement for the weekend is tenfold since we’ll finally be able to spend a beautiful Saturday together around town. I’m sure a long walk around the city, a trip to a new restaurant and a homemade brunch are in store, and really, who wouldn’t look forward to that?

So before the weekend officially begins, I’m ready to share the four things I want to wear, visit, live with and eat this week:

fashion, style, makeup, beauty, lipstick, spring fashion, spring style, orange lipstick, spring beauty, spring lipstick, spring makeup, travel, beer garden, philadelphia restaurants, philadelphia bars, home, decor, home decor, decorating, design, interior design, interior decorating, bedding, gray bedding, food, cooking, baking, cake, strawberry cake, strawberry cake recipe, dessert, dessert recipes

Clockwise from top left: Orange lipstick; Talula’s Garden; gray bedding; and strawberry cake.

Wear: Color-packed orange lips

I’m a lipstick girl, and it’s a rare occasion when I don’t have a bold lip completing my outfit. Though I typically opt for a rich red or a popping pink, I’ve decided I want to change it up a little for spring by trying out a new color that’s all over the red carpet: orange! It’s one of those shades that magically seems to work on everyone, and it immediately brightens even the simplest of outfits. (Oh, and it doesn’t hurt that one of my favorite style stars, Emma Watson, is showing me how to pull it off flawlessly.)

Visit: Talula’s Garden, 210 W. Washington Square, Philadelphia (photo via Philadelphia Magazine)

We’re likely to have at least one big night out this weekend, and the glorious spring weather really has me wanting to dine al fresco. There’s this gorgeous garden restaurant I’ve been wanting to check out in Washington Square that has a breathtaking patio, and I wouldn’t mind spending a night under the stars there while enjoying a delicious dinner.

Live With: Gray bedding (photo via Welke.nl)

Technically, I already have gray bedding, but as I was making up the bed yesterday, I realized how sick I am of the comforter we’ve had on the bed for the past several months. The trouble is, we have a very graphic, ikat headboard, so finding bedding that’s minimal but not boring is a bit of a challenge. I love the simple white and gray combo here, and my search for a similar style is definitely on.

Eat: Strawberry cake (via Key Ingredient)

It’s already April and I’ve yet to bake a pretty, tasty, spring dessert, but I’m determined to change that very soon. And what better way to start than with a beautiful and delicious strawberry cake? I have a weakness for strawberry cake (and strawberry anything, or just anything sweet), and it’s one of those desserts that even “I hate sweets” Harrison will indulge in, too. Best of both worlds!

What are you wanting to wear, visit, live with and eat this week?

What are your thoughts?

