Friday Four

Happy, happy Friday everyone! It already feels like the weekend to me, as I spent all day yesterday traveling home to NC to see my newborn nephew (the adorable Simon!), so I’m finding it a little difficult to get into a work mindset today with thoughts of family time, birthday celebrations (happy birthday, mom!) and a little bit of lounging so close within reach.

But before I kick myself into gear, it’s that time again: Time to share all the things I want to live with, eat, wear and visit this week! Check it out:

home, decor, home decor, decorating, storage, organization, storage box, metallic storage box, serena & lily, recipe, food, dessert, sweets, dessert recipe, sweets recipe, butter pecan, butter pecan ice cream, butter pecan ice cream recipe, browned butter pecan ice cream, browned butter pecan ice cream recipe, fashion, style, spring style, spring fashion, spring stripes, stripes, black and white outfit, striped dress, joe fresh, travel, north carolina, sunrise, nature

Clockwise from top left: Storage boxes; butter pecan ice cream; striped dress; and a beautiful sunrise.

Live With: Metallic storage boxes from Serena & Lily

Harrison and I (mostly Harrison) did a tiny bit of spring cleaning this week in preparation for a visit from his enviously clean mother, only to discover that we have a whole lot of junk that needs to be put, well, somewhere other than where it is. And since we only have a finite amount of space in our small apartment, I’m going to have to get creative when it comes to keeping things organized and stowed away. That’s where these ridiculously gorgeous, metallic storage boxes come in! They’re perfect for sorting random bins of everything from bathroom products to office papers, and they’re chic enough to keep out in the open rather than trying to squeeze them under the bed or in a closet. Win win!

Eat: Browned Butter Pecan Ice Cream (via Will Cook for Friends)

Another great thing about being back in North Carolina for the next week? There’s such beautiful weather in store that it’s giving me just one more excuse to enjoy a whole list of warm-weather perks, from sundresses and open-toed shoes to long walks sans-coat and (fingers crossed) ice cream! My mom mentioned butter pecan ice cream yesterday, and now I’m having an intense craving for a homemade version. I think this browned butter one would work just fine.

Wear: Chic, striped dress from Joe Fresh

I’m totally feeling spring stripes this year, and even though I’ve already added two new striped dresses to my closet this season, I’ve decided I need this one in my spring wardrobe, too. I love the out-of-the-box graphic print, and it toes the casual-but-dressed-up line that makes it perfect for everything from work to date night. The best part? This super-chic find is less than $40!

Visit: Home sweet home

It’s always nice to enjoy everything home has to offer, whether it’s family time, good Southern food, catching up with friends or enjoying the fresh air and green fields all around me. I love living in a big city, but it’s refreshing to escape to small-town life every now and then to stretch my legs and unwind, both of which I’ll happily be doing for the next week!

What are you loving this week?

 

What are your thoughts?

