Garden Glory

home, home decor, decor, decorating, dinnerware, glassware, entertaining, oscar de la renta, oscar de la renta home line, oscar de la renta home collection

Oscar de la Renta’s newest home collection. Photo via InStyle

Is there anyone out there who doesn’t love Oscar de la Renta (if there is, I certainly don’t know and/or understand them). I’ve long been a fan of the iconic brand, waiting with bated breath to see its new collections come down the runway each season and getting a tiny little thrill anytime a stylish star wears one of its gowns on the red carpet. But my admiration for the brand isn’t just limited to its beautiful clothes and accessories; I’m totally in love with its home collections, too. And lucky for me, the brand recently launched a new one, this time in collaboration with the New York Botanical Garden.

The 20-piece collection—which consists of everything from cocktail plates and linen napkins to paperweights and cutlery—includes beautiful and ladylike floral prints and a refined design that aligns perfectly with everything the Oscar de la Renta brand is about. I’d love to have the whole collection for myself, but since that’s unlikely to happen (Harrison might think I’ve gone insane), instead I’ve picked eight of my favorite pieces from the gorgeous lineup to possibly make mine. Check them out:

I’m absolutely crazy about those peony-print cocktail plates, which would make the perfect setting for a spring garden party, and those teak salt cellars are sure to impress any guest who comes over for dinner. I’d also love to have that brass paperweight sitting on my stark white desk or have a glass of sweet iced tea in those beautiful etched glasses.

If you’re just as in love with this new collection as I am, you can see more of it and shop the lineup here. Meanwhile, I’ll just be dreaming of floral-print dinnerware and teak cheese boards …

2 thoughts on “Garden Glory

What are your thoughts?

