Friday Four

Happy Good Friday, everyone! I’ve been in North Carolina all week visiting with family and friends, but I’m heading home to Harrison and puppy Paul tomorrow just in time to spend a beautiful Easter Sunday with my boys. Though we don’t have any specific plans for the holiday, I’m sure we’ll spend it catching up, relaxing and indulging in some yummy treats all day long (which is a perfect day in my book).

But before I start enjoying the last few hours of my visit and getting lost in dreams of home, I want to share the four things I’m dying to visit, live with, eat and wear this week. Check them out:

travel, visit, italian market, philadelphia, philadelphia sites, philadelphia landmarks, italian meats, italian cheeses, fruit market, farmers market, home, home decor, decor, stationery, notecards, watercolor, watercolor notecards, watercolor notecard set, food, recipe, cooking, baking, easter, easter dinner, easter recipes, glazed ham, glazed ham recipe, fashion, style, beauty, hair, hairstyle, haircut, bob haircut, bob hairstyle, emma stone, emma stone hair, emma stone bob

Clockwise from top left: The Italian Market; notecard set; Easter ham recipe; and Emma Stone.

Visit: The Italian Market, Philadelphia

I’ve been living in Philadelphia for nearly six months now (where does the time go?!) and have yet to make it to the historic Italian Market in South Philly. This old-school market is like a culinary mecca for anyone who loves Italian meats, cheese, fruits, veggies and more, so it’s right up my alley. I’m making it my goal over the next couple of weeks to head there ASAP and stock up on all kinds of goodies that I could probably do without, but would really love to have.

Live With: Watercolor notecard set from Furbish Studio

I saw this beautiful notecard set a few days ago on Luvocracy (a fashion app I’m obsessed with, by the way) and fell in love at first sight. Since one of my goals for 2014 is to stay in touch with friends and family more regularly, why not do it the old-fashioned way by sending (really cute) letters?

Eat: Riesling-Peach Glazed Ham (via Real Housemoms)

Growing up, my family often ate delicious hams for Easter dinner, and it’s something I always looked forward to around the holiday. Sadly, I won’t be making a big meal for just the two of us this year, but if I were, you can bet this delicious recipe would be on the menu.

Wear: Emma Stone’s sleek bob

I got several inches of my hair chopped off this week (which I’m sure you’ll see more of soon), and it’s quite a bit shorter than I’m used to. Naturally, I’ve been searching for chic and easy ways to style my new ‘do, and if Emma Stone’s bob isn’t chic and easy, I’m not sure what is.

What are you wanting to visit, live with, eat and wear this week?

What are your thoughts?

