Friday Four

Hello, Friday, so happy to finally see you again! For some reason, it’s been an exhausting week, and I’m very much looking forward to a little rest and relaxation this weekend. We’re heading to our first barbecue of the season on Saturday night, and I can’t wait to hang out with friends outside and try a new recipe or two for the occasion. There’s also a big flea market event just a few blocks away that I’m hoping to check out tomorrow; I’ll let you know if I come across any amazing finds!

But before that, it’s time to share my Friday Four! Here’s everything I’m wanting to eat, wear, visit and live with this week:

food, cooking, recipe, baking, snacks, snack ideas, snack recipes, dinner, dinner ideas, dinner recipes, brunch, brunch ideas, brunch recipes, appetizers, appetizer recipes, croissants, prosciutto croissants, prosciutto and gruyere croissants, dkny, dress, blue dress, spring dress, dkny dress, cara delevingne, travel, bali, matthew williamson, palm trees, tropical, home, decor, home decor, decorating, design, interior design, outdoor furniture, table, bistro table, mosaic bistro table, west elm

Clockwise from top left: Croissants; blue dress; Bali; and bistro table.

Eat: Prosciutto + Gruyère Croissants (via Alexandra Cooks)

As a kid (OK, and as an adult, too), I loved pigs in a blanket. Sadly, at my age, it may not be acceptable to serve those at my next dinner party, but these sophisticated and delicious-looking Prosciutto + Gruyère Croissants seem like they could be quite the refined replacement. 

Wear: Cobalt blue fit-and-flare dress from DKNY

I’m really gravitating toward anything cobalt blue as of late, and you know how much I love my fit-and-flare dresses, so this DKNY number is a perfect combination. And when the fabulous Cara Delevingne is showing me how to rock it (wind-swept waves, bare feet and all), that’s all the convincing I need.

Visit: Bali (photo via Matthew Williamson for ELLE UK)

Bali has been one of those dream places I’ve always wanted to go, but don’t see myself actually traveling to until I get quite a bit older. But after reading about British designer Matthew Williamson’s experience on the breathtaking island, it’s getting higher and higher on my must-visit list.

Live With: Mosaic tile bistro table from West Elm

Not that we have a terrace, deck or even the slightest hint of a patio, but I fell in love with this little outdoor bistro table the second I saw it in my West Elm catalogue. I adore that mosaic tiling and the fresh white legs —what I wouldn’t give to have brunch (and lunch and dinner) at it every day!

 

What are you loving this week?

One thought on “Friday Four

What are your thoughts?

