Want List

The danger of having a lifestyle blog for which I’m constantly scouring the Internet, boutiques, magazines and more for gorgeous fashion, beauty and home picks is racking up a long list of items I want (and think I need) every day. But since I often forget about one thing as soon as I see the next, I thought it might be smart to start making a list every month of the items I’m looking for, crushing on or planning to buy. And since today is the first day of May (hooray!), I thought it would be the perfect time to share my debut “Want List” with you.

style, fashion, clothes, clothing, shopping, spring style, spring fashion, wish list, fashion must haves, jewelry, accessories, gold jewelry, ring, gold ring, snake ring, watch, gold watch, beauty, nail polish, nude nail polish, sunglasses, home, home decor, decor, decorating, lamp, table lamp, gold lamp, sandals, embellished sandals, heeled sandals, hat, sun hat, floppy hat, oversized hat, bag, satchel, purse, skirt, pencil skirt, metallic skirt, metallic pencil skirt, shoes, pumps, heels, classic black pumps, black pumps, black heels, bracelet, cuff bracelet, leopard print bracelet, necklace, statement necklace, michael kors, chanel, celine, tory burch, juicy couture, loeffler randall, c. wonder, balmain, stuart weitzman, kenneth jay lane

1. Snake ring by Suzannah Wainhouse Jewelry 2. Watch by Michael Kors 3. Nail polish in “Frenzy” by Chanel 4. Sunglasses by Celine 5. Table lamp by Heathfield & Co 6. Embellished sandals by Tory Burch 7. Sunhat by Juicy Couture 8. Satchel by Loeffler Randall 9. Leopard-print cuff by C. Wonder 10. Metallic pencil skirt by Balmain 11. Suede pumps by Stuart Weitzman 12. Statement necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane

This month’s picks are all about timeless basics, sophisticated statements and summery accessories that will add the perfect pop of color to any warm-weather ensemble. For a long time now, I’ve been in desperate need of a new pair of black pumps, which is probably the first thing on my list I’ll make an investment in this month. I’m really looking for a pair that has a sleek, low profile and thin heel, and I think this chic pair from Stuart Weitzman totally fits the bill.

In the accessories apartment, I’ve been obsessing over this hunter green–faced MK watch, and that studded, leopard-print cuff would go with just about half of the items in my closet. I’m also crazy about that luxe, gold and navy statement necklace, and I’ve been on the hunt for a snake ring ever since I spotted a vintage version at a little boutique just a few days ago.

On the luxe front, I’ve been loving all of the metallic fabrics brands like Lanvin, Saint Laurent and Balmain use in their designs, and I would absolutely adore having that brilliant purple pencil skirt in my wardrobe. And those Tory Burch sandals? If those don’t scream “amazing summer shoe,” I don’t know what does.

What’s on your must-have list this month?

3 thoughts on “Want List

What are your thoughts?

