Take It Off: 8 Chic + Temporary Wallpapers

Don’t you just love good news? Harrison and I received some yesterday when we found out we were approved for a new apartment (which we’ll be moving into at the end of the month) and we could not be more thrilled! Though we won’t need to buy any new furniture and make any major upgrades to the new place, I’ve already started thinking about the little things I want to purchase and all of the decor changes I want to make—one of which is finding a way to make the all-white walls a bit more exciting.

I have ideas churning for a huge gallery wall along the long entryway wall, but I’ve also been toying around with the idea of adding wallpaper to one of the rooms to give it a little more dimension. But not just any wallpaper—temporary wallpaper! I’ve been crazy about self-adhesive wallpaper for quite some time now (after all, who wouldn’t love the idea of fun, patterned paper you can add on and take off in a snap?), but I think I’ve finally come to the point where I’m ready to put the idea into action.

That’s why I’ve been searching for some pretty, printed temporary wallpaper that would be the perfect accent to a room here or liner for a closet there, and I’ve already found eight that have really caught my eye. Check them out:

home, home decor, decor, decorating, home decorating ,decoration, design, interior design, interior decoration, wallpaper, removable wallpaper, temporary wallpaper, printed wallpaper, polka dot wallpaper

Clockwise from top left: Polka-dot wallpaper from Chasing Paper; Honeycomb wallpaper from District17; Diamond wallpaper from Etsy; Waves wallpaper from WallsNeedLove

Polka dots are so classic, and the gray pattern is subtle and muted enough that I could even place it behind my patterned headboard without the two prints clashing. I would also love that honeycomb print for a living room accent wall, while I could totally see the diamond print as a backsplash in the kitchen. And how cute is that waves pattern? It would go perfectly in the bathroom or a linen closet.

home, home decor, decor, decorating, home decorating ,decoration, design, interior design, interior decoration, wallpaper, removable wallpaper, temporary wallpaper, printed wallpaper, polka dot wallpaper

Clockwise from top left: Tile wallpaper from Leonida Wallpapers; Chevron wallpaper from Pure Home; Watercolor wallpaper from Timothy Sue; Geo key wallpaper from Swag Paper

I’m not typically a huge fan of tiling, but that dripping, metallic print is so chic that I would put it almost anywhere, while that yellow chevron would look so gorgeous in a room that gets a lot of natural light. The watercolor print is divine and is somehow subtle enough that it could easily cover a whole room, while that Greek key paper would look amazing behind our white couch and coffee tables.

Would you ever try temporary wallpaper? And if so, what kind of pattern would you choose?

 

2 thoughts on “Take It Off: 8 Chic + Temporary Wallpapers

What are your thoughts?

