Friday Four

It’s finally Friday! This week has been a long (but wonderful) one, with Harrison and I getting good news after good news, including the fact that two of our best friends from college just got engaged (congrats, Katie and Clark!) and that a pair of our Philly friends may be following us to New York in just a few short weeks! Obviously, I’ve got a lot to be grateful for this, but before I get lost in all of the bliss, I wanted to share everything else that’s making me happy with a Friday Four full of things I want to wear, live with, eat and visit this week.

fashion, style, beauty, makeup, lipstick, pink lipstick, bright pink lipstick, spring, spring beauty, spring beauty trends, spring makeup, spring makeup colors, spring lipstick colors, home, decor, home decor, decorating, home decorating, design, interior design, furniture, chair, oversized chair, velvet chair, food, cooking, baking, recipes, dessert, dessert recipe, cookies, cookie recipe, brownies, brownies recipe, brownie cookies, brookies, travel, philadelphia, philly, restaurant, bar, restaurants in philly, best restaurants in philly, best bars in philly, stateside

Clockwise from top left: Bright pink lipstick; oversized chair; brownie cookies; Stateside.

Wear: Bright pink lipstick (image via RockMeBeautiful)

I’m a lipstick chameleon, wearing everything from velvety reds and color-packed pinks to summery oranges and vampy bordeauxs, but I’m really ready to take my spring lipstick game to the next level with a pink lipstick so bright, it’s almost blinding (but totally beautiful). And this shade from L’Oreal Colour Riche seems like just the one I’ve been searching for.

Live With: Oversized chair by Shabby Chic

It looks like our new apartment will have even more living room space than our current one, so Harrison and I are thinking of adding another piece of furniture to our collection. I absolutely adore the luxurious look of this oversized velvet chair—perfect for cuddling up with a book on a lazy Saturday!

Eat: Brownie Cookies aka “Brookies” (via Urban Bakes)

The second I saw this amazing creation, I knew I needed to make it. I mean, why decide between brownies and cookies when you can have them both, all wrapped into one delicious dessert?!

Visit: Stateside, E. Passyunk Ave., Philadelphia (image via Philadelphia Magazine)

This is practically our last big weekend in Philly, and Harrison and I are hoping to hit a few spots that have been on our bucket list since moving here. One of those is this great whisky/beer/cocktail bar and eatery called Stateside, which is consistently ranked as one of the top restaurants in Philly. And come Sunday, we’ll get to see what all the fuss is about!

What’s on your love list this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Four

What are your thoughts?

