Nailed It! 10 Shades to Wear This Spring

Now that spring is in full swing and the weather is finally starting to warm up, I’ve been slowly rounding out my seasonal wardrobe, filling in the missing holes with a few striped and floral-print pieces here and a couple of bright statement necklaces there. But one area I haven’t done a lot of revamping in is my beauty routine. Sure, I’ve added a nice new orange lipstick to my repertoire and busted out my pastel pink and mint green nail polishes on occasion, but I’ve yet to explore some wild colors and adventurous trends when it comes to my makeup.

So in an attempt to start small (and then quickly build up, I hope!), I’ve rounded up a list of 10 bright, fun spring nail colors I’m ready to try on this season. Check them out:

fashion, style, beauty, polish, nail polish, nail polish shades, nail polish shades for spring, spring nail polish shades, spring, spring style, spring fashion, spring beauty, spring beauty trends, nail polish, nail art, nails, tom ford, tom ford beauty, loreal, loreal paris, nars, dior, dior beauty, deborah lippman, YSL, yves saint laurent, saint laurent, saint laurent beauty, YSL beauty, butter london, essie

1. Illamasqua Rubber Finish Polish in “Devotee” 2. Tom Ford Nail Lacquer in “Coral Blame” 3. L’Oreal Paris  Colour Riche Polish in “Banana Pop” 4. NARS Opaque Nail Polish in “Schiap” 5. Dior Nail Polish in “Dior Vernis” 6. Le Metier de Beaute Nail Lacquer in “Cocoa Crazy” 7. Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish in “Flowers In Her Hair” 8. Yves Saint Laurent Beaute Nail Lacquer in “Rose” 9. Butter London Nail Polish in “Sprog” 10. Essie Nail Color in “Chartreuse”

You can never go wrong with pretty pink nails, and I love the iridescent shine on that Illamasqua polish, as well as the punch of color in the NARS lacquer. The Tom Ford orange is beyond chic, and I adore how in-your-face the sunshine yellow L’Oreal polish is. But as much as I go crazy for the bright hues, subtle shades can make a statement, too, which is where that mint green Essie polish and nude Le Metier de Beaute lacquer come into play.

What nail colors have you been experimenting with this spring, and what are some other ways you’ve been switching up your seasonal beauty routine?

What are your thoughts?

