Friday Four

Hello, Friday! Hope you’ve all had an amazing week and are looking forward to Memorial Day Weekend! I think I mentioned that Harrison and I don’t have any big plans for the holiday, as we’ll both be working hard to get everything prepared for our move next week, but I’m sure we’ll find some little way to celebrate, even if it’s just with a few yummy cocktails or a fun dinner.

But before we all get lost in thoughts of a three-day weekend, I want to share everything I’m dying to wear, visit, eat and live with this week:

fashion, style, accessories, shopping, purse, bag, tote bag, classic bag, classic wardrobe staples, wardrobe staples, leather bag, leather tote bag, kate spade, kate spade new york, spring, spring style, spring bag, spring accessories, travel, hamptons, beach, new york, memorial day, vacation, holiday, food, baking, cooking, dessert, sweets, recipes, dessert recipes, sweets recipes, baked fudge, baked fudge recipe, peanut butter, peanut butter cups, baked fudge with peanut butter cups, home, decor, home decor, decorating, interiors, interior decorating, interior design, design, rug, area rug, patterned rug, floral rug, printed rug, layla grace

Clockwise from top left: Tote bag; the Hamptons; Baked Fudge; area rug.

Wear: Classic leather tote by Kate Spade New York

It’s no secret that I’ve been on the hunt for a classic bag that’s chic enough to carry any and everywhere (including to work), but I’m not quite sure how I didn’t see this beauty before now. I love everything about it: the shape, the color combo, the cute little tassel. Now all I have to do is make it mine.

Visit: The Hamptons (image via Hamptons Magazine)

Sure, Harrison and I aren’t going anywhere this holiday weekend, but it doesn’t mean I can’t dream about going somewhere, right? And since I’ve never been to the Hamptons, what better spot to daydream about spending a day on the beach at than a destination with this kind of view?

Eat: Baked Fudge with Mini Peanut Butter Cups (via Cravings of a Lunatic)

I’ve been searching for a way to use a tiny little jar like this since I finished the Undercover Cupcake treat Harrison brought home for me the other day (P.S. If you haven’t had one, get one now!), and I think I’ve found the perfect solution. Because seriously, who doesn’t like the sound of chocolate + peanut butter anything?

Live With: Tufted area rug by Layla Grayce

I’m really looking forward to having all hardwood floors in our next apartment, but that also means I’ve been looking around for a beautiful area rug to add some dimension to our living room. Though I’m sure the search will continue on just a little while longer, this gorgeous patterned piece is sure to be a top contender.

What are you loving this week?

What are your thoughts?

