Friday Four

Blame it on the fact that not posting for the first two days of the week completely threw off my sense of time, but today just does not feel like Friday. But considering how exhausted I am from the crazy week (and seeing as there’s so much more work to do this weekend), I couldn’t be more thankful that I have a few days of semi-rest and relaxation ahead of me.

I’m sure we’ll spend a lot of time exploring our new neighborhood and checking out a few cool spots, and who knows, maybe we’ll do Sunday brunch in the park, too. Whatever we do, I’m just excited to spend some time with my two boys in our big new city!

But before I get into the weekend mindset, it’s time to share everything I’m loving this week:

food, dessert, sweets, cooking, baking, recipes, dessert recipes, sweets recipes, doughnuts, doughnut recipe, nutella, nutella doughnuts, nutella doughnut recipe, national doughnut day, diy, home, decor, home decor, home decorating, decorating, interior design, interior decorating, diy projects, makeup stand, tiered makeup stand, diy tiered makeup stand, ps i made this, fashion, style, dress, summer style, summer fashion, summer dress, yellow dress, honor, resort collection, travel, melba's, southern cooking

Clockwise from top left: Homemade doughnuts; tiered makeup stand; yellow dress; and chicken and waffles.

Eat: Baked Nutella Doughnuts with Nutella Glaze (via Cooking Classy)

Did you know that today is the best holiday ever (aka National Doughnut Day)?! I haven’t quite figured out how I’m going to celebrate, but the idea of baking up these indulgent Nutella doughnuts doesn’t sound too shabby.

Live With: DIY tiered makeup stand (via P.S. – I Made This)

In no way am I a crafting genius, but even if I were completely incompetent in the DIY area, I think I could still make this easy project look amazing!

Wear: Yellow dress from the Honor Resort 2015 Collection (image via Style.com)

I’m telling you: I just cannot get the thought of bright summer colors out of my head. And even though this dress is technically a Resort ’15 piece, it doesn’t mean I can’t want to wear it right this second.

Eat: Melba’s, 300 W 114th St., New York

One of the best things about our new place: We live right next to blocks full of amazing restaurants. And because we can’t waste our first weekend without visiting at least one of them, I’ve put in a special request to check out a comfort food spot called Melba’s that I’ve been wanting to visit since the last time I lived in NYC. I can practically hear the Southern Fried Chicken & Eggnog Waffles calling my name.

What are you loving this week?

What are your thoughts?

