11 Summer Beauty Buys

Summer is officially two days away, and since I won’t be celebrating by hitting the beach or pool (as I typically would), I’m doing the second-best thing: Rounding up a whole new set of summer beauty products in a rainbow of beautiful hues!

fashion, style, summer, beauty, makeup, skincare, sun protection, summer beauty, summer makeup, summer beauty products, summer style, lipgloss, lip balm, lipstick, sunscreen, suncreen oil, nail polish, summer nail polish, body wash. eye liner, colored eye liner, eyeshadow, perfume, fragrance, lancome, maybelline, clarins, zoya, stila, elizabeth arden, dior, dior addict, mac, nars

1. Lipgloss in “Raging Envy” by Lancome 2. Lip balm by L’Occitane 3. Lipstick in “Electric Orange” by Maybelline 4. Sunscreen oil SPF 30 by Clarins 5. Nail polish in “Pippa” by Zoya 6. Cooling body wash by OGX 7. Eye liner in teal by Stila 8. Cream eyeshadow in “Overboard” by Elizabeth Arden 9. Dior Addict perfume by Dior 10. Jumbo eye liner by MAC  11. Eyeshadow in “Rage” by NARS

I typically have a pretty basic beauty routine, just switching out neutral eye palettes and bright lipstick shades whenever I’m ready to change things up with my makeup. But this summer, I’d really love to work some more color into my look, which is exactly where that yellow polish, teal eye liner, and blue + purple eyeshadow comes in. Summer is also the perfect time to lighten up my lip look, using a punchy red gloss instead of my typical saturated lipstick, or opting for a slightly sheer (but still color-packed) orange hue.

I’m also really big on sun protection, so the Clarins suncreen oil is a must-have, and I can’t think of a better way to cool off after a hot summer day than a cooling peppermint body wash. Plus, what girl couldn’t use a new summer scent—especially when it comes in such a pretty package?

What products are you looking to add to your beauty lineup this summer?

3 thoughts on “11 Summer Beauty Buys

What are your thoughts?