Friday Four

It’s already Friday?! I say that both excitedly and incredulously, because while I can’t believe how quickly the week has flown by, I’m also looking forward to spending a few days doing absolutely nothing but things I really want to do. These include checking out a few new bars + restaurants, taking a long walk in the park, finding a great brunch spot and possibly squeezing a nap or two into the sure-to-be-fabulous weekend.

So before today zooms by, too, and the weekend officially kicks off, here’s a look at everything I want to live with, wear, visit and eat this week:

home, decor, home decor, decorating, home decorating, design, interior design, interior decorating, doormat, mean girls, rose byrne, giambattista valli, lbd, little black dress, bar, style, fashion, summer outfit, summer style, summer dress, basic black dress, metallic heels, restaurants, andaz, new york, andaz fifth avenue, cocktails, food, cooking, salad, salad recipes, summer salad, zucchini, tomatoes, zucchini and tomato salad, summer salad recipe

Clockwise from top left: Adorable doormat; the beautiful Rose Byrne; Andaz 5th Avenue; and a summer salad.

Live With: Mean Girls doormat on Etsy

Like probably every other girl in my generation, I’m a huge fan of Mean Girls (I seriously stop and watch it every single time it’s on TV). So naturally, this doormat really spoke to me. And though I’m sure Harrison wouldn’t want it to be the first thing his guy friends see when they step into our apartment, I could totally keep it in front of our door the other six days of the week, right?

Wear: Rose Byrne’s sexy LBD (photo via Daily Mail Online)

I’m a wee bit obsessed with this Bridesmaids star, primarily because I happen to think she has some of the best style in Hollywood. And this Giambattista Valli outfit is just further proof. But it’s not just the perfect, simple + structured LBD that I adore; the whole look—including her sleek bob, gilded belt, embellished clutch + bronzed shoes—is absolutely flawless.

Visit: The bar at Andaz 5th Avenue, Fifth Avenue, New York 

I’m not sure why, but I’ve been feeling this urge lately to enjoy an evening sipping classic cocktails at a classy hotel bar, and this intimate spot on Fifth Avenue might just be the bar of choice for our Friday evening out.

Eat: Zucchini noodles with basil balsamic–marinated tomatoes (recipe via A House in the Hills)

I absolutely love all vegetables, but when you combine two of my favorites with a little basil and balsamic vinegar, you’ve got a recipe I simply can’t resist—and can’t wait to whip up myself.

What are you loving this week?

What are your thoughts?

