Friday Four

Happy Friday, everyone! This week really seemed to drag by, so I’m especially excited that it’s finally the weekend once again. We have a friend in town this weekend who I’m really looking forward to seeing, and—as long as the weather cooperates—Harrison and I also have plans to have a nice brunch in the park on Sunday.

But before any of that happens, it’s time to share everything I’m wanting to visit, wear, eat and live with right now:

fashion, beauty, style ,shopping, birchbox, birchbox store, birchbox soho, accessories, watch, michael kors, michael kors watch, charity, food, cooking, dinner, dinner recipes, tacos, taco recipes, shrimp tacos, shrimp taco recipe, home, decor, home decor, decorating, decoration, design, interior design, interior decorating, mirror, bone inlay mirror, serena and lily

Clockwise from top left: Birchbox store; Michael Kors watch; shrimp tacos; inlay mirror.

Visit: Birchbox Soho store, 433 West Broadway, New York (image via Birchbox)

I’ve been a Birchbox member for a few years now, and the day I get my little brown box in the mail is always one of the best of the month. Even though I’ll continue to get my beauty boxes monthly, I’m really excited that the company just launched its very first brick and mortar store in Soho! I guess I know what I’ll be doing tomorrow …

Wear: Gold watch from Michael Kors

I’ve been wanting a Michael Kors watch for years now and just never got around to buying one, but I think the time for excuses is over. Especially because his new Watch Hunger Stop campaign is donating 100 meals to the United Nations World Food Programme for every Watch Hunger Stop watch that’s purchased. Fabulous fashion for a good cause? Count me in.

Eat: Honey Lime Tequila Shrimp Tacos with Avocado, Purple Slaw and Chipotle Crema (from Tartine and Apron Strings)

I was hit with a craving for tacos this week, and that only intensified the second I saw these yummy (and beautiful) shrimp tacos. Now all I need to do is whip up a batch of guacamole and margaritas and get this fiesta started!

Live With: Bone inlay mirror from Serena & Lily

Every time I walk into my bedroom, I come face to face with my plain, boring, black-frame mirror, and I’m quickly tiring of it. Though this exact mirror may be a bit of a splurge right now, its intricate detailing and gorgeous pattern are just what I’m looking for to spice up my bedroom decor.

What are you wanting to visit, wear, eat and live with this week?

What are your thoughts?

