DIY Jeweled Clutch

I’m sure I’ve said this before, but I’m not always the craftiest person (even though I’d like to be). In fact, many times when I try what appears to be a really simple DIY project, it ends up looking pretty sub-par, to say the least. But this past weekend, I really surprised myself when I pulled off a DIY project that even I can feel proud of: a jeweled clutch.

fashion, style, diy, diy projects, diy fashion, diy clutch, diy jeweled clutch, jeweled clutch, bag, clutch, accessories, summer clutch, summer style

I’ve long wanted one of the designer jeweled clutches that are far out of my price range, but I have to say: I think the $15 dollar clutch I made (using a vintage bag I got for a steal years ago at a yard sale in Georgia) in less than an hour is a pretty great substitute for the time being.

style, fashion, summer style, summer fashion, summer outfit, summer outfit ideas, lbd, black dress, little black dress, fit and flare dress, express, clutch, jeweled clutch, diy jeweled clutch, diy clutch, strappy heels, heels, caged heels, summer sandals, summer heels, aldo, vintage, forever 21, banana republic

Ready to make your own? Just head over to Bustle.com for a three-step tutorial (it’s easy, I swear!).

2 thoughts on “DIY Jeweled Clutch

What are your thoughts?

