Friday Four

Hello, Friday! I’ve got a busy weekend ahead (and not the running around town doing fun things with friends kind of busy), so it’s going to be mostly work, and just a little play for me. But that doesn’t mean I can’t look forward to the chance to sleep in a bit and head to a nice brunch on Sunday, right?

But (as always), before the weekend begins, I’m ready to share everything I want to eat, wear, live with and visit this week:

food, cooking, baking, sweets, desserts, cupcakes, chocolate chip cupcakes, chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes, fashion, style, bag, tote, accessories, work tote, work bag, nordstrom, rebecca minkoff, home, home decor, decor, decorating, interior decor, interior design, west elm, pouf, pom pom pouf, ottoman, pom pom ottoman, travel, restaurant, macaroon, laduree, laduree new york

Clockwise from top left: Cookie dough cupcakes; leather tote; pom pom pouf; and Ladurée New York.

Eat: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes (recipe via Sally’s Baking Addition)

How could I not love a recipe that combines two of my favorite sweet treats: cupcakes and cookie dough?

Wear: Leather tote by Rebecca Minkoff

Once again, I’m on the hunt for a professional-chic tote to carry with me to work, and this great bag from Rebecca Minkoff is definitely on my radar. The best part: It’s on sale now at the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale!

Live With: Pom pom pouf by West Elm

I’ve been thinking about getting an ottoman or other little piece of furniture for our living room for a while now—a thought that was definitely cemented the second I saw these adorable pom pom poufs. I’ll take one in each color, please!

Visit: Ladurée New York, 864 Madison Ave. (photo via Flickr)

My mom’s coming to town next weekend, and I’m trying to think of some fun things to do and cute places to take her. One spot I’ve been wanting to hit: macaroon heaven Ladurée. I can practically taste the sweets now …

What are you loving this week?

What are your thoughts?

