Looks to Love: Lucite

As much as I love shopping for new clothes, I think I get just as (if not more so) excited when I come home with a new piece of jewelry, great pair of shoes or other fabulous accessory to spice up my classic-leaning wardrobe. And while I love just about type of accessory out there, there’s nothing I adore more than a great statement piece that’s bright, loud and, simply put, just really cool. Which is why I’ve been absolutely fawning over lucite pieces of late. They’re certainly not novel, of course, but there’s something so fun yet chic about a great lucite necklace (like the one from BaubleBar below, which I’m crazy about) or a lucite-heeled shoe.

fashion, style, jewelry, necklace, statement necklace, accessory, lucite, lucite jewelry, lucite necklace, baublebar

Lucite necklace by BaubleBar

Unfortunately, I don’t own any lucite pieces at the moment, and I’m determined to make that change (sooner rather than later!). And though not all of them may be in my budget for the time being, I would be more than happy to call each of these nine pieces my own:

fashion, style, jewelry, accessories, necklace, statement necklace, lucite, lucite necklace, clutch, bag, accessories, lucite clutch, lucite bag, heels, lucite heels, lucite sandals, lucite earrings, baublebar

1. Necklace by Max & Chloe 2. Clutch by CC Skye 3. Sandals by Maiyet 4. Necklace by Tataborello 5. Earrings by BaubleBar 6. Cuff by Alexis Bittar 7. Sandals by See by Chloe 8. Bracelet by J.Crew 9. Earrings by Susan Caplan Vintage

Out of everything, I’m head-over-heels in love with those strappy Maiyet sandals, and the Tataborello necklace is beyond luxe. But for more budget-friendly pieces, I’d also be happy to don those BaubleBar earrings or the J.Crew bracelet.

What do you think: Are you into the lucite look?

2 thoughts on “Looks to Love: Lucite

What are your thoughts?

