Friday Four

Happy first day of August, everyone! August is always my favorite month because, you guessed it, it’s my birthday month, and I’m so excited it’s finally here again. I’m also excited for the weekend, as my mom is coming to see me tomorrow and spend a week here in New York. Though I’ll have to spend a lot of my time at work, sadly, we’ve got some fun activities planned, and I’m sure we’ll have an amazing time.

But before I start prepping the apartment for her arrival, I wanted to share everything I want to live with, visit, eat and wear this week:

home, decor, home decor, decorating, interior decorating, interior design, tray, perfume tray, vanity tray, travel, new york, nyc, new york city, coney island, food, cooking, baking, desserts, dessert recipes, cookies, cookie recipes, chocolate chip cookies, fashion, style, summer style, skirt, voluminous skirt, printed skirt

Clockwise from top left: Perfume tray; Coney Island; yummy cookies; and voluminous skirt.

Live With: Minimalistic perfume tray (photo via Margot Austin)

I’ve been amassing a quickly growing collection of perfume that’s getting too big for the little tray I’ve been storing it on, which is why I’m looking for something a little bigger to keep on my mirrored nightstand. I adore the simple, neutral-toned tray above, which would definitely give me room for all of my fragrances and more.

Visit: Coney Island (photo via Etsy)

Despite visiting New York quite often and living here twice, I’ve yet to make a trip out to Coney Island. But come this weekend (or maybe next), that’s exactly where my mom and I are headed to have a fun day of exploring (and hot dog eating).

Eat: Pistachio Coffee Brown Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies (recipe via Ambitious Kitchen)

I’m not quite sure exactly how these flavors manage to meld together, but I sure am planning on finding out for myself! Stay tuned to see the results…

Wear: Bird-print midi skirt from Chicwish

This skirt is a little outside of my comfort zone, but how adorable would the summery print look paired with a tucked-in, white satin tank?

What are you loving this week?

What are your thoughts?

