Want List

As I mentioned last week, August is my birthday month (the actual day is this Saturday), and I’m really excited that my favorite month of the year is already upon us once again. But blame it on my packed schedule (or, as some might call it, laziness), it wasn’t until yesterday that I started actually thinking about some things I’d like (or like to buy for myself) for my birthday.

So to kill two birds with one stone, I decided to make this month’s Want List my birthday wish list to help me get some ideas rolling. Check out the things I’m crushing on and dreaming of this month:

fashion, style, clothes, clothing, shopping, accessories, summer, summer style, summer fashion, summer wardrobe, sunglasses, black sunglasses, designer sunglasses, saint laurent, bracelet, cuff bracelet, bcbgeneration, dress, summer dress, tibi, shoes, flats, d'orsay flats, metallic flats, earrings, statement earrings, jewelry, j.crew, bag, leather bag, l.k.bennett, sleep mask, silk sleep mask, leather pouch, pouch, perfume, fragrance, joie, ann taylor, american apparel

Sunglasses / Saint Laurent Bracelet / BCBGMAXAZRIA DressTIBI FlatsAnn Taylor Earrings / J.Crew BagL.K.Bennett Sleep MaskBranca Collection PouchAmerican Apparel FragranceJoie “Folle de Joie”

I’ve never invested in a great pair of sunglasses, simply because I tend to either damage or lose mine really easily any time I get a new pair. But this year, I think it could be time to take the plunge and buy an investment pair that will (fingers crossed) last me for quite a while, and these glasses from Saint Laurent are really calling my name.

I’m also looking for a new dress that can easily transition from work day to night out, and I’m loving this pretty printed one from TIBI. And, as I’ve mentioned quite often over the last several weeks, I’m still in search of an awesome work bag to tote around. This one from L.K.Bennett is to die for, but also a little out of my typical price range. Isn’t that why it’s called a wish list?

As far as accessories go, I’d love a new gold cuff bracelet like this one from BCBGMAXAZRIA, and I’m crazy about those beautiful statement earrings from J.Crew. I’d also like a new pouch/card carrier to keep all my little odds and ends together throughout the day, and I adore that dusty purple shade on the bag from American Apparel.

In the shoe department, I’ve been crushing hard on metallic footwear, and this pair of flats from Ann Taylor is both modern and classic. To top it off, I’ve really fallen in love with this sweet scent from Joie, and I’m also looking to upgrade my beauty rest with a luxurious satin sleep mask.

This isn’t too much to ask for, right? Happy August!

 

What are your thoughts?

