Friday Four

Happy, happy Friday, everyone! Mom and I are heading off to Coney Island today (our planned trip for last weekend got postponed), and I’m really excited to finally explore all the destination has to offer (and yes, that includes hot dogs!). Tomorrow kicks off some birthday activities, though I’ll probably keep it pretty low key with a nice brunch and a little shopping.

But before the festivities begin, let’s take a look at everything I’m wanting to eat, live with, wear and visit this week:

food, cooking, baking, dessert, cake, cake recipe, turtle cake, turtle caramel cake recipe, decor, home decor, coffee table books, books, dogs, new york, the new york dog, fashion, style, accessories, jewelry, statement jewelry, statement necklace, baublebar, travel, niagara falls, nature

Clockwise from top left:Turtle cake; The New York Dog; statement necklace; and Niagara Falls.

Eat: Chocolate Turtle Cake (recipe via The Cake Blog)

Not that I need an entire cake for my birthday (because seriously, I would eat it all), but I certainly wouldn’t turn down something that looks this delicious and indulgent.

Live With: The New York Dog by Rachael Hale McKenna

Filled with page after page of adorable pooches in and around the city of New York, this book could not be any cuter. So naturally, I need it on my coffee table ASAP.

Wear: Statement necklace by BaubleBar

This isn’t a new phenomenon or anything, but BaubleBar has really been killing it lately with its gorgeous jewels—especially when it comes to the brand’s stunning statement necklaces. I’ll take one of each, please!

Visit: Niagara Falls

I’ve been itching to take a little weekend trip for a while now, and I’m leaning more and more toward the idea of heading up north to check out the beauty that is Niagara Falls. Have you ever been before?

What are you loving this week?

 

What are your thoughts?

